Notes on privacy and data protection: Your profile is only visible to other logged in, verified and approved users. Still, you can easily delete it at any time. Thanks to the authentication via Facebook login, you do not need to save a password or extensive profile data at our site. read more
To create your personal, trustworthy Solo Travel profile and to enable optional email notifications (e.g. when someone replies to your posts), only the most useful and necessary data (your name, your profile picture and your email address from Facebook) will be used after clicking “OK” and, if necessary, after logging in to Facebook. It will be stored securely and not be shared with third parties. Facebook authentication also makes it easier to check other users for authenticity, trustworthiness and personal compatibility.
Like on Facebook or in other forums, your name and profile picture can of course be visible to other logged-in users, e.g. next to a post of yours. Your e-mail address, however, will only be stored invisibly in order to send you relevant notifications (e.g. about replies in the forum). You can delete your profile and your data at any time by simply clicking on your profile settings.